Is this home the happiest place on Earth?

Check out this Disney inspired mansion currently listed by Podley Properties for $1.49 million:

Known as Graystone Manor, this mansion was once owned and renovated by Disney senior designer Robert F. McDonnell. Doing what he knew best, McDonnell didn’t skimp on storybook-inspired decor and design details.

After purchasing the property in 1971, McDonnell spent decades transforming it into a fairy tale cottage, reminiscent of the famous theme park. As one might expect, the attention to detail is outstanding. The leaded stained-glass windows, wrought iron hardware and elaborate woodwork all look like they came straight out of Cinderella’s castle. Lest we forget what inspired the home’s design, figurines of dwarves, princesses and everyone’s favorite mouse are displayed in nearly every room to remind us.

Disney characters are carved into the wood

6 comments

  1. Haha! Me too. But I must say, I don’t know if I could handle the interior. It’s sending my OCD into overdrive every single time I look at it. I’d loooove the outside though!

  2. Wow! This is so cool! Every detail is amazing! I feel so young watching all the photos. 🙂

  3. Wow, thanks for reading and taking the time to comment Anna! It means a lot to me.

    I agree about the photos. It takes me back to a time of innocence and dreaming. Then the adult in me takes over and my OCD goes out of control with that interior 🙂

Would love to hear any and all thoughts!

